Reviews

7.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.1
Property location
8.4
Facilities
7.0
Staff
8.2
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Hiroshi
    jp

    Review score

    9.2
    10 June 2018
    no signboard about accomodation. you can check in at the store on ground floor.
    ・Nice view from the room ・Room was clean and comfort.
    Eve Duber
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    6 June 2018
    Smelly carpet.
    Good location, friendly staff, clean bathroom.
    Penko
    bg

    Review score

    8.0
    3 June 2018

    Very good location next to the "Old city".

    There is a problem with water supply at the last floor.
    Denis
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    3 June 2018

    Very good value for money close to the old town..

    Liked the place a lot but your website should make it clear that you apply to the shop on the corner of number 2 which actually owns the property.
    A very nice room for the money. Was very clean and I had a balcony overlooking some ancient ruins. Not a lot of English, but the 2 people I dealt with were helpful.
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    22 May 2018
    The property is not that well signposted (for non-Cyrillic readers), though there's a tiny sign saying 'East Gate'.
    Great value and a good location on the periphery of the old town. The owner didn't speak much English but seems friendly enough. You need to pick up the keys from the shop downstairs.
    Христо Петров
    bg

    Review score

    7.5
    15 May 2018
    All was ok
    Close to city center.
    bg

    Review score

    5.4
    20 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Danail Denchev
    bg

    Review score

    7.9
    2 April 2018

    Good proportion between price and comfort.

    Smelly bathroom and a bit noisy.
    Great location and view.
    Vincenzo
    it

    Review score

    7.5
    1 April 2018

    Close to the amazing Old Town. For the right price

    Close to the old city. Confortable, tidy and clean room. Owner discreet and respectful.
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    22 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rajarshi
    nl

    Review score

    7.9
    23 November 2017

    Cozy apartment in Old Plovdiv!

    The bathroom was not very clean, but again it was a shared one, so cannot blame the owners.
    Nice and cozy little room located in the beautiful neighbourhood of the Old town in Plovdiv.
    Kimberley
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 November 2017

    Excellent stay would definitely go back

    A lot of stairs and no lift
    Lovely big room in the attic with views of roman ruins
    Julian Boris
    al

    Review score

    8.3
    7 November 2017

    A pretty good experience overall, definitely a place for backpackers and for budget travelers.

    You get what you pay for, everything was within the expectations.
    Very good location, friendly and helpful staff.
    urban
    bg

    Review score

    7.0
    1 November 2017
    It,s a problem to find it no sign or anything helpful for me or taxidriver maybe a bit easier in daytime and 1-2 glass for water m.m if it.s inclued breakfast I willing to pay a bit more
    lowprize room so just in for sleeping ok
    Josep
    es

    Review score

    7.5
    27 October 2017

    Budget friendly in Plovdiv

    There was no one to talk to, the lady didn't speak any english and there were no other staff around. We would have wanted to store our luggage (paying of course) but couldn't communicate. Picking the keys in the store was strage but it is pure anecdotical.
    I wish I had read the other comments stating that the keys have to be picked up in the grocery store next door. The lady showed me a paper with the grand total and the keys, so I had to pay upfront (I really prefer it that way but it was a little bit awkward). The building is a little bit old but was very very clean, so was the room (it was very big too and with views to the ruins). Perfectly fine for a night, quite comfy bed, safe place. Shared bathroom was clean, the shower was in the middle of it, but having been to local houses it didn't surprise us, I find it quite practical and clean to be honest. So if you are in Plovdiv for a night or two, this place is what you are probably looking for.
    Mihály
    hu

    Review score

    10
    26 October 2017

    You get what you booked :)

    Sometimes it was a smell of the canalisation, but we closed the bathroom door and we cannot smell it in the room.
    -There is a small shop under the accommodation, where is actually the "reception" so you can reach by any case, and you can do a small shopping before you go to town. Room was comfy, and close to the old town (2mins). -Very friendly staff. -Easy to get there and find the place.
    Guillem Collet Vidiella
    es

    Review score

    8.3
    25 October 2017
    Bathroom
    Location
    Iva Ivanova
    bg

    Review score

    9.2
    4 June 2018
    It was a little noisy
    Really friendly and nice hosts. Street to old town right in front. There is a small food & drinks shop in the same building
    Owen Kingsley
    sg

    Review score

    8.8
    30 March 2018

    Good

    No table/desk
    Excellent location near the old town.
    Emil
    bg

    Review score

    9.2
    4 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews